Pediatric Dentist in Raleigh, NC, 27609 - Dr. David Slawinski. Dental care for infants, children, and teens.


 

A word from Dr. Dave about our testimonials:

Our office strives to provide customer service that exceeds expectations. Each and every patient interaction is incredibly important to us! At the conclusion of each appointment, you will receive an anonymous survey via email that will allow you to share feedback about your experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. I take these surveys very seriously and have a tremendous amount of pride in the positive feedback my staff and I have received to date.


"Thank you for taking care of Andrea's dental and emotional needs!"

-Angela R., May 11,2015

"I love the way the nurses & dentist treat my children and I when they come to the dentist. My boys look forward to every dentist appt they have & they just gives my heart joy. Thanks Midtown Pediatric Dentistry!!"

-Mr. and Mrs. Davis, May 7, 2015

"I have two children ages one and two they are so excited about coming to this dentist office!.The staff is very friendly, they care about you and your children and it shows through out the office. This was the first dentist I chose for my children, I am so glad I made the right decision! Thanks Dr. Slawinski and wonderful staff!"

-Kanesha H., May 5, 2015

"My daughter was really nervous, but not about getting her teeth cleaned, just having to lie down on the bed! Brittany was so sweet and patient with her. She calmed her down and adjusted her own position to accommodate my daughter. Wonderful people and service!"

-Anonymous, May 5, 2015

"I appreciated that both the staff and Dr. Dave were very friendly. The exam room was bright and open, which was important in our case, it was the first dentist visit for my 2 year old daughter. She was able to see her older sister having a dental cleaning at the same time, and the open feel of the space helped her to relax. Also, she was able to play with a few toys while she waited for her cleaning to begin. The hygienists were so professional and great with the girls, and Dr. Dave was also great with them. He gave clear explanations for what he observed with both of my daughters. It was a great experience for all of us!"

-A. Rhodes, May 4, 2015

"We love coming to see Dr. Dave, Ms. Missy, and everyone at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! Max must have asked me every month when his next appointment was! Thanks for making the dentist so fun!"

-Margaret G., May 4, 2015

"Great first visit! Thanks to the great staff. Love Dr. Dave!"

-Anonymous, April 30, 2015

"Very nice place and outstanding service"

-Yuri, April 30, 2015

"My four year old daughter always enjoys her visits to the dentist! Melissa you did an excellent job making this experience wonderful... she will be talking about it all day! Thanks Dr. Slawinski and Team!"

-Anonymous, April 30, 2015

"Awesome and will recommend. such a friendly staff, the kids cant wait to go every time."

-Anonymous, April 29, 2015

"We have moved a lot and have therefore been to many pediatric dentist offices. This was the most child-friendly office we have ever been to."

-Anonymous, April 29, 2015

"Thank you for being understanding with my screaming child!"

-Anonymous, April 28, 2015

"I was extremely pleased with the way the staff handled my son, who HATES going to the dentist. His hygienist and dentist were extremely patient with Davin, and I really like their demeanor as well as the atmosphere of the office. The cleanliness of the office and friendliness of the staff really make me want to come back."

-Anonymous, April 27, 2015

"From day one our visits to Midtown Pediatric Dentistry have been wonderful. The receptionist, hygenists and Dr. Dave himself, all provide a top notch service and welcoming atmosphere to both the children and the families. We are so thankful to have found Dr. Dave's office!"

-Ashley, B., April 24, 2015

"The doc and assistant were wonderful and my daughter loved her experience"

-Angel, April 23, 2015

"Thank you Dr. Dave and staff for another great visit to the dentist. It is so comforting that my kids actually look forward to going the dentist!!"

-Beth R., April 23, 2015

"All the staff was friendly! Melissa was very patient with both my girls. Everyone was very informative and took the time to answer my questions. I am excited to have found a great Pediatric Dentist in the area!"

-Anonymous, April 20, 2015

"So thankful we found Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! It's obviously a place that welcomes and caters to children. I was slightly anxious about my 3 year old's first appointment, but I was quickly at ease. Reception has been friendly and helpful since I made the appointment, Brittany was very patient with him and Dr. Dave clearly knows how to handle young patients. My son said he had fun at the dentist!"

-Psalm, S., April 16, 2015

"For the first time Cindyann gets really excited to visit the dentist office.i love to see the beautiful smile on her face when she's done. Love the doctor, staff and the beautifully themed office. Thanks again"

-Niveen A., April 15, 2015

"Melissa is awesome!!!! This was my daughters first visit to the dentist and it could NOT have gone any better."

-Anonymous, April 14, 2015

"Another great experience! Staff is friendly and engaging. My daughters loves going!"

-Anonymous, April 14, 2015

"I absolutely love your office for both of my girls, Natalie was excited to come today. Which made my day considering how scared she was our first visit and loved how welcoming everyone was for it to of been Jalia first time."

-Linda, April 9, 2015

"I LOVE THIS OFFICE!!!"

-Natalie, April 7, 2015

"Assistant Ms. Carey always has a smile in her face and my daughter enjoys talking to her."

-Lamont, April 3, 2015

"Our family can't say enough great things about Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! Every single person we encounter during our children's visits are top notch and know exactly how best to address kids and their sensitive needs."

-Jessica, April 1, 2015

"Absolutely love this office. The care my child has received has been outstanding. My otherwise somewhat nervous child goes into this office with ease and excitement."

-Anonymous, March 30, 2015

"Very glad we found this practice. Thank you!"

-Elizabeth T., March 27, 2015

"We love visiting Dr. Dave and the staff. They make dentist visits pleasant experiences. Thank you so much!!"

-Heather L., March 26, 2015

"Very friendly staff, very professional, very calm and understanding of my 19 month old"

-Brandi, March 26, 2015

"Thank you, Carey and Dr. Dave, for making Alexis' first visit so enjoyable!"

-Cherie R., March 26, 2015

"We had a great visit the day of our appointment. Both my kids were under 3 and a bit antsy but our tech Melissa was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! She played with they kids and even when my daughter tried to escape another tech came and held her and played with her too. This place is the absolute best!! Doc Slawinski was amazing as well!! Will recommend to everyone!!!"

-Shannon H., March 24, 2015

"We have recommended several people to your practice. Our son has come to you since his first visit and we plan on staying as long as possible. Thanks for all you do."

-Anonymous, March 24, 2015

"It is a breathe of fresh air to have my special needs child to be excited to go to the dentist, it's exhilarating!!! Today, both of my children had Brittany for their hygienist. I am always pleased with our care. We have been to countless dentist office and that really didn't help us. I will continue to see Dr. Dave until he kicks us out of his practice!!!!"

-Danielle W., March 23, 2015

"Thank you for such a wonderful first dental experience for my son, Rush. Kristen (I think that's her name, the blonde hygienist, please correct if not correct) couldn't have been more kind and welcoming. I am so glad his first visit will be such a special, positive memory and im sure it will have a huge impact on his future visits. I will be sending all our friends!"

-Erica T., March 20, 2015

"All staff were wonderful. We will definitely be referring to friends. Everyone took time and was patient with my little girl, and that's what's most important to me. Thank you all."

-Magen H., March 20, 2015

"It's always a pleasure to bring my boys to the dentist. Everyone in your office is incredibly kind and caring! We trust Dr. Dave completely with all our boys dental needs and highly recommend him to all of our friends! Thank you for the wonderful care!!!"

-Robin C., March 18, 2015

"Everyone at Dr. Dave's office is so wonderful. They are very patient and kind with the kids and have lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. My kids can't wait to go back!"

-Stephanie, March 17, 2015

"Thanks for the exceptional care!"

-Hans B., March 17, 2015

"We always have a GREAT experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! The hygienist are very good with the kids- very sweet and patient with them! Dr. Dave is very thorough and really takes time to explain everything! My boys actually enjoy going to the dentist! The office is clean and they have movies and games and toys for the kids- it's a very positive experience!"

-Keri, March 10, 2015

"I rarely give out excellent remarks since there is always room for improvement but everything really was wonderful! Fantastic staff who are so great with kids. Thank you!"

-Lindsay W., March 10, 2015

"Great care provided by Dr. Slawinski and his team. Excellent bedside manner and fantastic ability to get the best cooperation out of young patients. Beautiful, clean office designed to be fun for kids. A+"

-Amy M., March 9. 2015

"Hands down, best pediatric dentist in town!!"

-Anonymous, March 9, 2015

"I am very pleased with the services that we get from every visit to Dr. Slawinski. I am in full agreement that his employees are well trained on customer service skills and how to dialoque with clients. I will recommend friends and family to experience the feeling."

-Raphael, March 5, 2015

"First dentist visit couldn't have gone better! Everyone was so sweet to my daughter and it made her so much more comfortable. Thank you!"

-Anonymous, March 5, 2015

"I was so pleased with the service my granddaughter received yesterday and she enjoyed it also. Everything was explained fully about her coming procedures involving her in those conversations. She has a positive attitude even knowing she will have two teeth extracted soon. That gives me peace of mind of having her not feel scared when going to the dentist. Great job Midtown!!"

-Marcia P., March 4, 2015

"Our daughter looks forward to going to the dentist! We know this is because of the welcoming environment and the caring and capable staff at Dr. Dave's office."

-Mr. and Mrs. Matkins, March 2, 2015

"Thanks for making her very first appointment so positive! I trust you, and she trusts you."

-Shelley S., March 2, 2015

"Amazing practice and staff! The concept of movies in ceiling and video games and prizes and sunglasses made it such an easy way for my son to adapt. He is definitely not scared of going to the dentist!"

-Anonymous, February 19, 2015

"Thankful that you guys make my kids enjoy going to the dentist! And Dr. Dave does a great job explaining things to me and answering all of my questions. "

-Anonymous, February 18, 2015

"We are new to the area, and I researched a bunch of pediatric dentists. I'm glad I decided to come here for my 3 and 4 years olds. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. My children were well tended to, and made to feel as comfortable as possible. Very nice, clean office, that caters to the kiddos."

-Anna F., February 17, 2015

"We love Dr.Dave and his staff! Very parent/kid friendly! We couldn't ask for a better dentist!"

-Ashley S., February 12, 2015

"I was very pleased with the appointment and my daughter enjoyed the visit. I am excited the new dentistry and she loved going today. "

-Shiquita B., February 11, 2015

"Everyone at Midtown is AMAZING! My 4.5 year old son LOVES going to the dentist! Dr. Dave is so great and my son even asks me "when is it time to go see Dr. Dave" ?!?! You guys are doing a wonderful job -- keep up the GREAT work!"

-Kathy E., February 10, 2015

"Great service as always!"

-Jennifer, February 9, 2015

"Our experience was fantastic! Ms. Melissa and Dr. Dave were patient and kind to my 3 year old daughter."

-Anonymous, February 9, 2015

"We love your practice! Everyone is so helpful and kind. My four year old gets very excited for her check up every six months and there are always toys for her little brother to play with while she is being seen. The coffee in the waiting room is a great perk too! I love that going to the dentist is always a wonderful experience for my kids!"

-Anonymous, February 9, 2015

"Dr. Dave and his staff are awesome. Despite most of the kids do not like to go to dentist, my son love Dr. Dave due to his nice behaviors with kids and the nurses are very nice as well. The office is super clean and kids friendly. I recommend this Dr to every parent that they want their kids be in good hands and have a healthy mouth and good looking teeth Thank you so much Dr. Dave and his team."

-Sahar, February 9, 2015

"Great 1st visit for Grant! Thank you for the kindness you showed him & for explaining everything in a way he could easily understand!"

-Kim M., February 5, 2015

"Hands down the best pediatric dental office in the Triangle! All employees are friendly and knowledgeable. And Dr. Dave is phenomenal. Great office!!"

-Anonymous, February 5, 2015

"The first thing Lucy said when we got in our car was, "That was FUNNN!". Thanks for once again giving our littles such a great dental experience - especially for a first visit! Lucy is super proud of all the goodies she got for being such a good patient."

-Jenny H., February 4, 2015

"Carey was great with Lily! She helped her to stay calm and didn't rush her through the cleaning. Lily arrived at the office really nervous about her appointment, but she had a great experience and says she's looking forward to coming back to the dentist for the rest of her life now ;)."

-Sarah, February 4, 2015

"Great visit! Thanks for all you do! My daughter loves coming to the dentist and loves your theme!"

-Anonymous, February 3, 2015

"This practice is so child-friendly that my 3 year old didn't want to leave when his appointment was over!"

-Anonymous, February 3, 2015

"I have struggled for a couple of years with trying to identify a dentist that may fit our needs. My former co-worker referred this office to me. We had many obstacles to overcome in regards to the amount of dental work she needed and her lack of dental insurance. I fell in love with Midtown Pediatric Dentistry, albeit, we commute over 50 miles to get to this location. I would not have it any other way. They are really child oriented. The care for the child is their most important priority. They make that known by the environment, the staff and the most wonderful doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. The staff and doctor are a blessing to the community. Words can not express how grateful we are for them. God Bless them all and all that come in their path be blessed."

-Anonymous, February 3, 2015

"I am very impressed every time I take my two girls to your office. It is very clean and neat and very kid friendly. The staff is amazingly sweet to my girls and encourages them to take good care of their teeth! Awesome place!"

-Briana F., February 2, 2015

"Dr. Dave and the staff are wonderful! We are pleased to have such excellent care in such a kid friendly atmosphere! Our kids ask when is it going to be time to see Dr. Dave in between visits. Thanks for all you do!!"

-Anonymous, February 2, 2015

"Best children's dentist office ever!!! Wish they accepted adults."

-Anonymous, February 2, 2015

"wonderful service"

-Anonymous, January 29, 2015

"All of the staff is fabulous!!!"

-Anonymous, January 28, 2015

"My children leave happy every time. Thank you for making it a great experience for them each time. "

-Lisa D., January 28, 2015

"This practice is top notch! After being at two other pediatric dental offices in Raleigh, I have to say this practice outstands the others two fold. One of my children has a moderate form of anxiety and did not do well at the other offices. We came to see Dr. Dave and the rest is history. Very professional, kind and caring from all staff members. If you have a choice in where to go in Raleigh, this is the place!"

-Sarah A., January 26, 2015

"We couldn't be more pleased with the way our appointment went for Ryan (5 years old). This was his first dental visit - he typically shows extreme anxiety in doctor's offices...and was nervous before going. But that all changed once he went back with the hygienist (Melissa). She was AWESOME and he really seemed to click with her. Her approach with him was perfect. He was excited about his teeth when we left, talked about how clean they were. Thank you for a great experience - I would be happy to refer / recommend you to others! And he kept his appointment card for 6 months from now.....you have gained a new "little client". Thanks again for a wonderful first experience."

-Michael S., January 26, 2015

"I love this office. Both my children loving going to the dentist. I have referred others as well. I drive 45 mins to bring my children to this dentist. I love how he treats us and our family."

-Eushownda, January 23, 2015

"I love this place, have recommended it to all of my friends, and will continue to tell of your excellent service. The dental hygienist we had today was the best so far! She was excellent with my son, and put him at ease throughout the visit. We will be back to see you all in 6 months. Thanks for being awesome!"

-Kandice I., January 22, 2015

"My kids veronica and ray have been going to this dentistry for three years now and i can honestly say this has been the best experience ive ever had i wouldn't change dentist for anything i love the doctor and how easy going he is with my kids I trust him 100% and Melissa is an amazing hygiene i just love her "

-Shuwonna A., January 22, 2015

"As always it is a pleasure to take my children to your office!"

-Angelina B., January 22, 2015

"The MPD staff are very courteous, professional and warm with parents and children. The space truly helps kids feel at ease, even excited, about visiting the dentist, Dr Slawinski, who is very talented (with teeth and kids). On the way to his appointment today, my 6 yr-old said that he likes going to the dentist."

-Tim M., January 21, 2015

"Great all around staff. Never have to wait long. Super patient with my somewhat anxious four year old about cleaning and breaks."

-Abbey, January 21, 2015

"All of our visits to Midtown Pediatric Dentistry have gone very smoothly. The office staff is professional and great with kids. On this particular visit, both of my children received a cleaning and routine check up. The cleanings went quickly, and Dr. Dave was ready for the check ups as soon as the cleanings were complete. We were in and out in under an hour for both kids! It was another great experience. Thanks!"

-Anna N., January 20, 2015

"The visit was great! The movies and toys kept my two year old quiet while his sister was getting her teeth cleaned, and everyone we saw was very friendly and welcoming. Mari didn't seem to have any anxiety at all about getting her teeth cleaned in such a kid friendly atmosphere."

-Claire, January 20, 2015

"My husband and I were just discussing the professionalism of you and your amazing staff and how you provide such a comforting dental experience for our daughters. (MUCH different than our experiences growing up!) We are extremely thankful for your time and talent."

-Tara H., January 19, 2015

"Always a great experience!! The staff is extremely pleasant and never rushed! They take the time to answer all questions and make my girls feel comfortable and stress-free during their cleanings!"

-Wendy F., January 19, 2015

"The staff is awesome!!!!l Love Midtown"

-Anonymous, January 13, 2015

"What a great dentist! Everyone was so friendly and my boys loved it."

-Anonymous, January 13, 2015

"Today I had a horrible start to the morning, I ended up being 20 minutes late to my appt. working in doctors offices myself, I was totally prepared to reschedule. But, I was greeted with a smile and understanding. I still saw the doctor in a very timely manner. It was a great experience all the way through. Thank you!"

-Jennifer, January 7, 2015

"We love Dr. Dave and all of the staff at the office - you all are amazing!"

-Laurie H., January 6, 2015

"This is the best Dentist office I have ever been to. I wish I could find a dentist for myself like Dr.Dave and his staff. They are #1 in my book."

-April H., January 5, 2015

"What a wonderful Dentist office! Keep up the good work."

-Ndidi, December 31, 2014

"Layla loves to come to the the dentist because of her past experiences at your office. Thank you."

-Pamela, December 29, 2014

"We love your office!"

-Anonymous, December 29, 2014

"My son enjoys going to see Dr Dave (Slawinski). He actually said "I wish I could go to the dentist every week." I enjoy the free coffee for parents in the waiting room. Everyone is friendly and efficient."

-Anonymous, December 22, 2014

"I love this dentist office! Every one is so polite and welcoming. I make appts for both of my children and they see them both at the exact same time! It is so nice and it makes it easier for my kids so one is not waiting on the other. I LOVE the hygienists as well. There is one in particular that has seen my boys since we started going there and she continues to see them at every appointment. I love her. She is so sweet and patient. She is a precious addition to that group. Even the office staff is great. Accommodating and helpful. I have had to reschedule because of changes in our schedules and they are so helpful and understanding. It is well worth the drive from Cary! I hope we never have to leave them!"

-Anonymous, December 16, 2014

"The Staff was incredible, and I would definitely highly recommend your office to other parents looking for a good pediatric dentist to take their children to. I enjoy the cleanliness of the office, and how friendly the staff always are! Lastly, I love how out boys feel when they come to your office. My family always feel welcomed, and feels almost like home! :)"

-Alesha, December 15, 2014

"I was not able to make my son's appointment, and my husband took him and provided me with the feedback of the visit. As always, the staff and service provided was exceptional. I also sincerely appreciate Ann and the other team members responsible for scheduling, as they did exactly as they promised and notified us of any appointments that came available so we could reschedule our children's appointments. All of the team members in this facility are top notch, and I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for all around great service."

-Anonymous, December 10, 2014

"u r EXCELLENT... Thank u!"

- Anonymous, December 9, 2014

"My expectations for my 3 year old son's 1st dentist were pretty dreary. Despite the conversations and hype about the dentist to him, I just knew this was going to be a bad experience. I was completely wrong. He not only behaved while we were there and let the hygienist and Dr. Dave in his mouth, he showed off his teeth to everyone we saw that day! And he has let us floss. I am very impressed and happy with our experience! Thank you so much for helping my son's dentist experience a good one. "

- Anonymous, December 5, 2014

"Carey was excellent! So sweet and patient. TJ loves you guys :)"

- Tracy, December 4, 2014

"It was great. The dental hygienist was very friendly and professional. I had an issue with insurance and the phone call I received about this BEFORE (so organized and awesome) my appointment was so helpful and she was very courteous. We really love your practice!"

- Robyn, December, 4, 2014

"Wonderful service! Excellent, friendly setting that is truly child and family friendly. THANK YOU!!"

- Cameron, December 2, 2014

"Brittany was awesome with our little girl! She is great! Thanks so much!! Y'all are AWESOME!"

- Kelley, December 1, 2014

"As a doctor myself, I tend to be very critical of medical facilities and the staff. I was extremely pleased with the entire atmosphere and experience. It could not have been better. Thank you so much!"

- Kristin, December 1, 2014

"This was our first visit to your office and I am so ecstatically happy to have found you! Both of my boys liked, YES"LIKED going there and are calm and not worried at all about some upcoming extractions they may need. For children to have that level of faith and trust in something that new and anxiety provoking is amazing! By the way, my little one carried his bag of floss and mouthwash and other goodies around all day long. He even took it to school to show his teacher! Thank you!!"

- Avani, December 1, 2014

"Today my 11 month daughter had a very good first visit. All the staff members were very courteous and answered to all our questions in a lucid manner. The interiors of the office are also very kid friendly so that they can enjoy their time before they meet DR.David. Overall a very good experience. We are looking forward for our daughters 18 month check up."

- Sandeep, November 25, 2014

"Melissa was so good putting my little guy at ease. A true professional with great skill and expertise."

- Anonymous, November 19, 2014

"As always, awesome staff and Doctor! Great kid-friendly environment."

- Takiya, November 18, 2014

"My children absolutely love going coming to the dentist! That has EVERYthing to do with: -The awesome kid friendly environment which makes them feel comfortable and at ease. It's like going to a playland! -The extreme kindness and loving nature of every one of your staff members. We are made to feel welcome and loved! Your attention to important events in the lives of our children is so special! -The dental care is unparalleled. We leave equipped with the knowledge as to how to maintain great dental health. I/We love your practice! Thank you for all that you do!!!"

- Anonymous, November 17, 2014

"An office staff that clearly understands kids...and their nervous parents."

- Anonymous, November 14, 2014

"Our experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry is always an enjoyable one. The staff is friendly, professional and competent. Furthermore, they clearly know how to earn a child's trust because my children had a great time today and they are already looking forward to their next visit. I highly recommend this dental practice!"

- Anna C., November, 12, 2014

"My daughter's dental experience was fabulous. Dr. David was absolutely phenomenal and extremely attentive. He made sure that I understood what was being done and what needed to be done. Dr. David and his staff were very considerate, comforting, caring and thoughtful. We look forward to our future visits. My daughter enjoyed herself."

- Anonymous, November 11, 2014

"My daughters always enjoy a visit at Dr. Dave's! All of the staff are very professional and kind. Because of the enthusiasm and encouragement of Dr. Dave and his staff, my girls are excited about brushing and flossing every day."

- Rachel, November 11, 2014

"Melissa was so great with Madeline today. Thank you!"

- Anonymous, November 10, 2014

"You office is great!!!!! Very friendly staff, and our boys always feel welcomed, and their experience is always fantastic!!! :)"

- Anonymous, November 6, 2014

"We love our visits! Thanks so much!"

- Anonymous, November 6, 2014

"I wish all my doctors' offices were run so smoothly and with such care. Thank you!"

- Anonymous, November 4, 2014

"Amazing office! My girls look forward to going to the dentist!!"

- Anonymous, October 29, 2014

"We absolutely loved the staff and the dentist! I'm so glad we got a recommendation to your office. "

- Crystal F., October 29, 2014

"I was blown away by the incredible care my daughter received today. The staff was knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. By far one of the best dental experiences we have had!"

- Jennifer, October 27, 2014

"Dr. David and his staff are great! It was our first time going to the dentist and the kids interaction with the dr and his assistant was awesome! They make you and the kids feel comfortable and very eager to answer any question! I absolutely love it."

- Tania V., October 24, 2014

"Very happy!"

- Anonymous, October 23, 2014

"My son had different treatment done. He loved going back every time always ready to watch a movie. We always had to stay a few more minutes so he can play in the wii . Definitely best service everyone is so nice."

- Anonymous, October 22, 2014

"You all are wonderful!"

- Ciji R., October 22, 2014

"Every staff member we've encountered has been extremely warm and friendly. Ms. Britney is always a ray of sunshine, very patient with my son, and professional. Dr. Dave is wonderful as well. I'm so happy my dentist referred us to you guys. We couldn't be more pleased. My son even asked to stay when his appointment was over! Now, seriously, no one ever wants to stay at the dentist! :) Thank you for the excellent care!"

- Kayce H., October 21, 2014

"what a great practice! i had brought my two younger kids, one of whom had been unsuccessful in getting her teeth cleaned at a previous dentist (2 times). while i had to pay out of pocket some, since midtown is not in my 'network', it is WELL WORTH the extra expense, as my 4y.o daughter was FINALLY able to get her teeth counted, cleaned and looked at!! thank you so much for patience and, more importantly, the kindness and understanding shown to my kiddos!"

- Anonymous, October 20, 2014

"Very pleased with the service we received at both visits. Everyone is very friendly, informative, and accommodating. I love how it's only one dentist and not a chain dentistry. It's a great atmosphere for the children and I'm so glad we were able to find this office."

- Maren C., October 16, 2014

"A HUGE thanks to the hygenist and DDS Slawinski who were unbelievably kind and patient with my 4 year old twins. Despite the tears in the office, the girls haven't stopped talking about the flavored toothpaste, the princess toothbrush and the penquins and movies at the office. Sincerely, Kelly B."

- Kelly B., October 13, 2014

“Charlotte loves the dentist and was asking when we would be coming back. Think she was upset when I said in 6 months! Thank you.”

- B. Smith, October 10, 2014

"Big thanks to Brittany. Thanks to her professionalism and her nice voice, my boy has a good memory of his dental visit."

- Audrey, October 9, 2014

"This is a very child friendly place. My daughter is so at ease when she comes to see Dr. Dave. The TV's in the ceiling are a great feature for little ones who have trouble focusing their attention upward because of their nerves. The staff were friendly and treated us promptly. I am definitely referring my friend's with children here!"

- Aerial S., October 9, 2014

"Everyone was wonderful, as always!!"

- Ashley D., October 8, 2014

"I have been more than satisfied with the entire staff. Even being out of our insurance network, I don't want to send my kids anywhere else! Dr. Dave has a gift with dentistry and with children. He has chosen staff that exhibit the same caring and professional attitude. Thank you guys!"

- Anonymous, October 8, 2014

"If he could, my son would live at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry, it's such a warm and inviting place, a pleasure to do business with as well."

- Anonymous, October 7, 2014

"Very friendly staff and dentist."

- Anonymous, October 7, 2014

"Great care for a tough procedure. Very satisfied!"

- Jen M., October 6, 2014

"Today was our first visit as new patients. We just moved to Raleigh recently from Florida. I want the entire staff to know how amazing they are! I have 3 boys and one who has special needs. Every moment from the minute we walked in until even after we left we have been treated wonderfully. Everyone was super friendly and patient with each one of my children. Dr. Dave explained everything to my husband and I so clearly and made sure I understood and answered any questions we had with no problem. We all loved our visit. My kids didn't even want to leave! This has by far been our family's best dental visit EVER! Thank you Midtown Pediatric dentistry!"

- Rachel J., October 1, 2014

"My husband and I could not be happier with our experience. Both Carrie and Dr. Dave were amazing. We were apprehensive bringing our 1 year old because we knew he would be very "vocal", but Dr. Dave and Carrie assured us that it was totally normal and expected. We were involved in our son's dental plan and all of our questions were clearly answered. We are very greatful to have found this practice!"

- Melissa, October 1, 2014

"My daughter was overdue for a dental visit and very apprehensive. When we made our next appointment 6 months from now her response, " I don't wait to wait that long to go back! I love the dentist!" Would highly recommend!"

- Eva W., October 1, 2014

"I love the atmosphere at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. The staff is wonderful, the atmosphere is inviting and my usually timid toddler cant stop talking about his visit. We love Dr. Swalinski and his staff"

- Anonymous, September 30, 2014

"Dr. Dave and all the receptionists are wonderful! They create a very positive and accepting environment for the kids and parents. No longer do I dread or stress at taking my kids to the dentist!"

- Anonymous, September 24, 2014

"Friendly staff -- we were so happy with our visit! Thanks to all & we look forward to seeing you guys in 6 months! We loved Jenna (she was so sweet & did a fabulous job with my toddler!) :)"

- Anonymous, September 24, 2014

"Amazing to me when I think about how scared I was a kid to go to the dreaded dentist and with Midtown it is such a positive experience for my daughter that she can't wait to go! Thanks for taking such good care of her."

- James O., September 23, 2014

"We love Dr. Dave and ALL of his staff!"

- Anonymous, September 22, 2014

"We were discouraged with a previous dentist, and called around to find our children a new dental home. Everything about the experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry was great!! I would definitely recommend this office! "

- Tammie, September 18, 2014

"I LOVE Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! And so do my kids! The staff is so wonderful with my children and I feel like they do their best to educate all of us on good dental practices, how teeth grow, and every step of the procedures during the visit. Anytime anyone is asking for a pediatric dentist I always recommend Midtown Pediatric Dentistry!"

- Betsy, September 18, 2014

"LOVE Midtown Pediatric Dentistry!! The staff are amazing and truly set Midtown apart from ALL of the other dental offices we have tried. They go out of their way to put a smile on everyone's face, calm the kids, and make the appointment easy! My daughter can be a handful when trying to clean her teeth but it doesn't even phase them! They do everything in their power to calm her and make her feel at ease... and never seem frustrated! Wouldn't go anywhere else! "

- Cassandra W., September 18, 2014

"I really can't say enough about this office. I feel Dr. Dave and everyone else we have encountered in our visits over the past several years have been professional, caring, and kind. Thank you for quality service each and every visit."

- Jessica M., September 18, 2014

"I have always had a wonderful experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. I travel 50 minutes for the courteous staff and dentist. I have a special needs child that is treated with the upmost respect that I have not seen in the past. Dr. Dave and his staff take time with my son and that is something that I have seen a decline with in recent years. I recommend Dr. David Slawinski to anyone I meet."

- Danielle W., September 11, 2014

"Very satisfied with our visit to your office today!!"

- Lisa W., September 11, 2014

"We had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and great with my son. Thank you so much! I'll be recommending you to all my friends."

- Anonymous, September 10, 2014

"Salem loves to come visit "Dr. Teeth!" Thank you for taking such great care of us."

- Starr, September 9, 2014

"It's refreshing to come into the dental office and feel extremely comfortable. The appointments don't overlap so you are in and out. Which is more than amazing with a squirming 2 year old. The toys are clean and fun, games are actually working and the movies are family fun. If only you'd take adults!"

- Anonymous, September 8, 2014

"I am so happy my children have FUN at the dentist!! Thank you for all you do!"

- Brian P., September 4, 2014

"We are so happy to have our children visit your practice! We always know they are in good hands! "

- Kelly P., September 4, 2014

"My 3 children all love the dentist due to their friendly service and kid friendly atmosphere. From the moment they walk-in to the treatment area, they feel comfortable and don't get that doctors office vibe, which has helped alleviate the tension.They are excited to go back for their next appointment, and I am thankful they are able to get a positive outlook of the dentist early in life!"

- Daphane B., September 3, 2014

"As soon as I walked in the door with Alexa her eyes lit up as soon as she saw all the tvs with her favorite shows, as well as all the toys, books and puzzles she could play with. Not only were we welcomed with a smile but I felt very comfortable and so dId my Alexa. I was asked to help myself to tea, and coffee and have a seat and we would be called back shortly. The office staff was very professional and we loved Dr. David. He was very kind, and educated my Alexa and made her feel like a little princess. Once our visit was over Alexa was excited to bring home stickers and prizes she was over the top happy and once we got home she couldnt wait to open her new goody bag to see what dr david gave her. Thanks for making our first experience a terrific one."

- Alexa R., September 2, 2014

"This was an outstanding first dental experience for my child. She was made to feel at ease, received excellent care from each staff member, and Dr. Dave was great. I couldn't have asked for a better experience."

-August 29, 2014

"I am so glad that a friend referred us to Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. All of the staff (from when I called to make the first appointment to when we made the next appointment upon leaving) were very friendly, helpful, and professional. This office is clearly all about making the child (and parents) feel comfortable while providing excellent dental care. Melissa gave my daughter her cleaning and initial check up. She was so patient and fun! My daughter had so much fun that she truly didn't want to leave when we were all done. I had to bribe her to get her to go home with me...how often does that happen at the dentist? Thank you Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! I will gladly refer you to everyone."

- Michele G., August 28, 2014

"So pleased with the entire experience at my 3yr old daughter's appointment today!! She loved it!! The office is amazing --TVs in the ceiling to keep the little one's calm/distracted during teeth cleanings. Dentist was very friendly and informative!! Awesome dental practice!! "

- Anonymous, August 26, 2014

"We love Dr. Dave and all of the staff! Super friendly and great with kids and parents!!"

- Andrea B., August 25, 2014

"Brought my two boys, the hygenist did awesome with them both and was very patience with my preschooler's fears. We had a bad experience at another office a year ago and he was pretty traumatized, but she talked him through everything and he did great! So thrilled!"

- Anonymous, August 21, 2014

"great team! great experience!"

- Stephany O., August 21, 2014

"We love you guys. everyone is awesome and dr. dave is not only incredible with the kids, he is totally relevant with young kids of his own."

-August 19, 2014

"The staff is so wonderful there!!! Thanks for making a visit that most people dread such a pleasant experience for children!!"

- Mary G., August 18, 2014

"we had great experience at Midtown Kids dentist, very warm staff and fun atmosphere made the visit very pleasant."

- Aga, August 18, 2014

"Great staff!!!!"

- Precious D., August 14, 2014

"By far, this is the best pediatric dentistry office I've visited with my child!"

- Anonymous, August 13, 2014

"It's great that telling my children it's time for their dentist appointment makes them happy. We love coming in to your office! "

- Lisa, August 13, 2014

"I am so glad that I chose Midtown Pediatric as the entire staff was friendly and everything was explained to me in a language that I could understand, meaning the verbiage used was not all medically but in a way that a first time mom could understand. I appreciate the patience you had with my daughter. Great job and we will see you again in 6 months!"

- Anonymous, August 12, 2014

"My daughter had a bad dental experience at the former dental office she went to and she was treated so amazingly that she actually said that she can't wait to go back for her next appointment. You would never have known that she had a bad experience somewhere else- she had such a great experience with Dr. Dave and staff and I am truly grateful!"

- Anonymous, August 12, 2014

"The staff here is especially nice and helpful. Our dental hygienist and Dr. Dave were very thorough with my daughters exams. This is the nicest group of people that I have ever come in contact with. If you are looking for a dentist I strongly recommend this office to you. Dr. Dave and his team are so friendly, informative, and considerate of your children's comfort during procedures."

- Holly S., August 8, 2014

"I was a little worried how my son would react to his first dentist visit, especially since we waited longer than we should have to start. The staff was so friendly there that he actually enjoyed it! I appreciated how I had constant access to him, too. I was more than welcome to check in on him which set us both at ease. And the office itself is kind of amazing. Wii and playstation for kids in the waiting room? That's just one way this office gets it right. Thanks to the whole staff at Midtown! I highly recommend it to everyone whenever I get the chance."

- Jenny V., August 7, 2014

"This was our first visit to Midtown. I must say, it was a wonderful experience. I knew my son was in good hands. Everyone was polite! The dentist and his assistant were very gentle with my son, Junior. Thank you very much! I would highly recommend Midtown Pediatric Dentistry"

- Jennifer C., August 4, 2014

"Excellent service from the time I entered until the time I left. My son's first dental visit was extremely pleasant and he loved it. My husband and I felt extremely informed."

- Anonymous, August 1, 2014

"My kids and I enjoy coming to your office. They have had only positive experiences here, so they are excited to come to the dentist. I wish my adult dentist had the movies and special flavored polishing paste! Your email appointment reminder system is great!"

- Anonymous, July 31, 2014

"Such a great FIRST dental appointment for my son! Driving over he was nervous and hesitant. Once we walked through the door he was at total ease in the waiting room all the way through exam and cleaning. Thank you for leaving him with a positive dental experience!"

- Rachael, July 31, 2014

"I was blown away by the friendliness of the entire staff! My son has been so terrified of the dentist in the past, I wish we had come here to begin with! Wonderful practice that I will certainly be highly recommending!!"

- Anonymous, July 29, 2014

"Our first visit here was great. The staff was knowledgeable, professional, and kind. The office was clean and very kid friendly. We are glad to have found your office!"

- Lindsay W., July 29, 2014

"Words cannot express how pleased and impressed we were with Dr. Dave and his staff. From being able to accommodate our crazy request to get in for appointments for our daughters last minute, to scheduling, referring to an orthodontist, and pulling two teeth in one day, their efficiency and understanding are second to none. More importantly, they made the cleanings and exams easy and stress-free for our girls. Most impressive was how they completely put our 9 year old at ease when they had to pull two of her teeth unexpectedly to avoid nerve damage. Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about them! I wish we could bring the whole staff with us overseas! Thank you a million times over for being so professional and caring at the same time!"

- Tami R., June 24, 2014

"Love this office and the professional staff! Dr. Dave is always thorough and approachable. He's also awesome with the kids!

- Tammy, July 24, 2014

"Great visit. Seth and Phoebe are treated wonderfully here and they never do anything without talking to me first! I have severe dental anxiety but my kids don't... they love the dentist!!!!"

- Laurie, July 23, 2014

"My 17 month old's first dental visit was amazing. The hygienist and dentist were so friendly and gentle with my son. If only dentists for adults were the same... "

- Anonymous, July 23, 2014

"I was amazed by the creativity and patience of our hygenist. She went above and beyond to make my daughter comfortable. She demonstrated empathy toward my daughter, but concentrated even more on making the visit a positive experience for my child...which was a great approach. The doctor also did a great job of putting my daughter at ease and had some very helpful tips for gaining toddler cooperation."

- Anonymous, July 23, 2014

"This was my first time in the office and I was overwhelmingly pleased (as my husband has been in previous visits)! We are thrilled to offer such a positive experience to our son for his dental care! He loves going to see Dr. Dave! Thank you!"

- Leslie, July 22, 2014

"The doctor was amazing! He is so patient with my son and his anxiety! Best dental experience ever!"

- Emily, July 21, 2014

"We love this place, Dr Dave, and his amazing staff! I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else, this dental office is a gem!"

- Robin, July 21, 2014

"Everything is amazing and so good...Thank u so much!"

- Anonymous, July 17, 2014

"The office staff is very friendly and the office is warm and inviting. The dental hygienist that worked with my daughter, who is 3 and was having her first dental visit, made the experience fun and easy for her. She left with a very positive experience and looks forward to her next visit. Dr. Dave is great and very thorough when discussing my children's dental health. I live in south Raleigh and it is worth the drive to visit this practice. I highly recommend this practice to anyone considering a pediatric dentist."

- Anonymous, July 17, 2014

"Thanks for making Tyler and Peyton completely at ease during their first dentist appointment. They are still telling everyone about their trip to the dentist and showing off their new toothbrushes and toothpaste!"

- Anonymous, July 16, 2014

" All of the staff were very friendly and made the appointment comfortable for both of my children. My youngest was anxious and has some challenges visiting dentists in the past. The staff were amazing in walking him through the process and letting him know what was expected. They reassured him that he was doing great throughout the entire visit. When we left the office, both of my kids told me how great their new dentist was and how awesome the games, movies and prizes were ~ Thank you Midtown Pediatric Dentistry staff for making my kids dental care a positive experience!!"

- Anonymous, July 15, 2014

"My children loved this Dentist office!! We will not be going anywhere else!"

- Cherisse, July 15, 2014

"It was perfect for my 5 yr. old daughter. She was treated awesome, my wife and I were explained everything in full detail and had all questions answered. This was our first visit and my wife and I were very impressed. We couldn't be happier. Everyone there was friendly and so nice."

- Mike, July 13, 2014

"I wouldn't take my children anywhere else! I love this office!!!"

- Qiana, July 10, 2014

"Everything about this practice is amazing. The staff are wonderful, the office provides a relaxed and very kid friendly environment - always a great experience."

- Anonymous, July 9, 2014

"As a mother of a son who was very fearful of coming to the dentist prior to our experience here, I am thrilled that I can relax now. My son looks forward to coming and now so does his younger brother. What a difference coming to this dentist has made in our family."

- Anonymous, July 5, 2014

"This was my 3 year old daughter's first dental appointment and she loved it. The staff was so friendly and helpful, everything was so clean and decorated so cute, and the dentist himself was so personable and nice. The prizes are really great too! Rarely have I been so wowed by an experience- I can't think of anything to complain about. Maybe the whole thing was a dream...."

- Anonymous, July 1, 2014

"We chose this office based on research online and went for this one because of positive reviews by parents- this did not disapoint. So thank you parents for telling the truth and thank you office for making our sons first visit so easy! he cant wait to be back and what more can nervous parent ask for. What a happy feeling that all went so well and we will be back with an ease knowing it will be just as great as first visit."

- Vilma, June 26, 2014

"First time in this place...all staff members are so great and friendly as well as the doctor who check my daughters teeth..dfinitely love this place.thank you "

- Shyrill, June 26, 2014

"I loved my daughter's first visit there today. It was very kid friendly. I loved the atmosphere and the environment for her. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely recommend this office to my family and friends with children."

- Marilyn, June 24, 2014

"I absolutely LOVE bringing my child to your office. I have actually referred my cousin's son to you.. She is also satisfied with your services. Keep doing what you are doing and don't change a THING."

- L, June, 21, 2014

"Dr. Dave has always been great with my daughter ever since her first visit and she was pretty nervous. Everyone from the front desk staff to his dental assistants are always very pleasant...awesome office!"

- G, June 20, 2014

"Fantastic with the kids! Very good experience for everyone."

- Anonymous, June 19, 2014

"Our experience was great. The staff and Dr. Dave are amazing. I had bring one child for an appointment and her four siblings to wait. I had to disappoint them all and make them come home :-) The waiting area is fun and accommodating for children, and the exam room is a comfortable place. My daughter's fears were put at ease with a thorough explanation of the tools and the surrounding equipment. One of my other daughter's watched her big sister's dental work and then hopped up onto the exam table and asked if they could fix her teeth, just like that!!! She was disappointed to have to leave :-) WOW!!! This is THAT kind of place. Way to go!"

- Marsha, June 14, 2014

"Wonderful staff!"

- Anonymous, June 11, 2014

"This was our first visit to Midtown. Dr. Dave and his staff were SO INCREDIBLY nice and pleasant! The whole experience was wonderful!!! Carrie was SO amazing and made my son feel so at ease. (This was his first ever dental visit) The atmosphere was very relaxed and so kid friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We will see you soon!"

 - Kathy and Brady E., June 11, 2014

 "Our second time to the office, and it was just as pleasant as the first. Everyone is so friendly and my daughter actually looks forward to coming to her visit! There are a lot of things in the waiting room that kept my daughter occupied, although we didn't have to wait very long at all. Love this place!"

 - Laura K., June 10, 2014

"Absolutely love it! My daughter is comfortable which makes me comfortable!"

- Brittany S., June 10, 2014

"We greatly appreciated the warmth, friendliness, and professional manner of the staff. Everyone made our first visit at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry very positive!"

- Stephanie, June 6, 2014

"We LOVE LOVE LOVE your office. We are all treated so well and welcomed so warmly. Dr. Dave is fantastic and we are so thankful for your staff and all you do for our family. "

- Laura R., June 4, 2014

"Fabulous, as always!!"

- Jennifer, June 3, 2014

"Midtown Pediatric Dentistry is amazing! The staff were personable and professional, and the office was equipped with everything necessary to make a great dental exam experience for my 14 month old. We would recommend this office to everyone! Thank you for providing my daughter with exceptional care! "

- Anonymous, June 3, 2014

"This was a great environment for kids! It really made Alan's first time at the dentist fun -- he didn't want to leave! "

- Anonymous, June 3, 2014

"I love how Dr. Dave's office is so kid-centric. My child was very comfortable going back for her procedure. She loved that she was able to pick out her own movie to watch while the dentist worked on her teeth. Thanks for making going to the dentist such a positive experience for my child."

- Anonymous, June 2, 2014

"Today was my son's first dental visit (he's 18 mos) and I was BEYOND pleased with the courteous staff, the clean office, and impeccable service by Dr. Dave! My son didn't cry (or moan) one bit as Dr. Dave scaled & examined his teeth (or, as I call them "pegs") :) I highly recommend Midtown Pediatrics to anyone seeking an exceptional pediatric dental practice!"/em>

- Kelise, May 29, 2014

"Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Always make us feel comfortable. My children and I love the care we receive! "

- Anonymous, May 28, 2014

"We had a wonderful visit - it was our daughter's first dental visit and it could not have gone better. Excellent, friendly staff and the office is just stunning."

- Anonymous, May 28, 2014

"Great experience, as always! Thank you!"

- Marcia H., May 19, 2014

"As always I am very pleased with the care and service provided by Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. My young children enjoy their visits and even look forward to them! Everyone on staff is very kind and they engage my boys in a way that makes them feel comfortable and confident. I am so pleased to create such a positive trajectory for the long term health of my kids. I couldn't be happier with this practice and recommend it to everyone I can! "

- Anonymous, May 16, 2014

"This practice and office staff are over the top. They carefully take care of the patient while reassuring the parent regarding the procedure performed. Details are covered and questions and concerns are addressed and answered. Simply superb practice. "

- Diane G., May 14, 2014

"It was our first appointment here and we were very happy. All three of my kids had wonderful experiences. Thank you for you kindness and gentleness. We love the TV's on the ceilings too. Thanks! "

- Blair V., May 14, 2014

"We are so happy with Midtown! Every appointment my son has had has been so easy to schedule and everyone is extremely accommodating. I would (and have) recommend you all to anyone!"

- Anonymous, May 13, 2014

"My son was actually disappointed that he did not have any cavities after his checkup today because he wanted to go back sooner to the dentist than 6 months from now, so that is an obvious compliment to Dr. Dave and staff! He even did really well with Xrays, impressive for an anxious child. Love your office for making extra efforts to help ease his anxiety and it works! "

- D., May 13, 2014

"This was my daughters first visit to a dentist. She was so excited and had a great visit. We got there 30 minutes before our appointment b/c we were coming from another appointment. We loved the waiting room b/c it had plenty for a soon to be 4 yr old to do. They were playing Frozen, her favorite movie, and had gaming system that she did try her hand at. The dental hygienist and doctor were great and very friendly. My lil one is already looking forward to going back in 6 months. I will definitely refer friends and family. "

- Melissa, May 12, 2014

"It was a wonderful experience for my 2 1/2 year old son, who is very energetic. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff was very geared toward children, and meeting their needs. I would definitely refer others with small children to the practice. Both of us are looking forward to his next visit."

 - Karen F., May 7, 2014

"My daughter loved it & wants to continue to come to this dentist office."

- Sheena R., May 6, 2014

"We love it at Midtown! We have been going for the last three years and each visit is better than the last. We greatly appreciate Dr Dave's practice model and the knowledge and implementation of best practices when dealing with not only good dental care but the developmental needs of kids all ages! Bravo! And thank you!"

 - Dawn, May 5, 2014

"Excellent pediatrics Dentist office :) great staff!!!!"

- Anonymous, May 2, 2014

"I absolutely love Midtown! Everyone is so nice. The place is perfect for kids with toys, stickers, and prizes everywhere. I always feel so bad because my 2.5 year old son still pitches a fit. But not once has any one made me feel bad. They go with the flow and are able to calm him down to get the exam done and over with!! Dr. D even checked my son's stuffed owl today!!"

- Heather N., April 30, 2014

"Previous to coming to Midtown my son was petrified of dentist. So we waited (too long I see now). But on the 1st visit at Midtown, my son did not complain and as we left, he said we needed to come back. Today we returned for a tooth extraction and filling. He came out smiling and no problems. He LOVED Dr. Dave. The procedure went smooth and Dr. Dave explained all that was done and needs to still to be done. I LOVE this practice and will highly recommend to others. I also loved the coffee/water for us parents in waiting room... "

- Tammy R., April 20, 2014

"A special thank you to Brittany and Dr Dave for making our daughter's first dental appointment a positive experience. I was allowed to stay with my daughter at all times. Brittany and Dr Dave talked to both of us and let us know what was happening each step of the check up. My daughter left the office with a smile on her face. She said to me - "Mommy that wasnt too bad". That put an extra smile on my face. In addition to the excellent care provided by Brittany and Dr Dave, the front desk staff was very welcoming and professional. The office is clean and is very child friendly. (i.e. Lots of fun child themed decorations; a Disney movie playing for the children at all times even tvs in the ceiling for them to watch while he/she get his//her check up; Wii for the older children to play with -- all very cool!) Thank you very much for being so welcoming and especially for being extra attentive to our daughter's anxiety about her first dental appointment. I would highly recommend Midtown Pediatric Dentistry to everyone I know!! Thanks again!!!"

- Anonymous, April 28, 2014

"Love bringing my child to the dentist because the staff makes us both feel at ease... "

- Anonymous, April 28, 2014

"We love going to Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! Everyone is wonderful and makes you feel happy to be there. My kids love going to the dentist and that tells you a lot about this practice. Thank you for all you do to make kids feel welcome and excited to be at the dentist :)"

- Anonymous, April 28, 2014

"This was the first visit to the dentist for both of my kids, ages 7 and 3. The office has a great set-up with video games in the waiting room and in the examination area so kids can play while waiting for their appointment or waiting for their siblings. I like the coffee and tea available for the parents. There are a bunch of stuffed animals around for kids to hold if they're nervous. I love the TVs on the ceiling so kids can watch something and be distracted while getting their teeth cleaned. Like all dentist offices, they have fun prizes for the kids. Everyone there was really friendly and helped my kids feel comfortable there. My 3 yr old got scared and didn't want her teeth cleaned, but they handled it really well. It was a great visit. "

- Anonymous, April 25, 2014

"I LOVE THIS PRACTICE!!!! The staff and Dr. Dave made my daughters ages 2 and 3 so comfortable and relaxed. They took their time with them and demonstrated each step that they were going to perform before they performed them. When we left, my daughters were telling anyone that would listen that they went to a "party" at the dentist and that they were going back soon. Since they had very good checkups after their cleanings and flouride treatments, it will be six months before the next visit but the girls are already asking if it is "time to go" see Dr. Dave again. I am very thankful and the reviews that I read were "spot on"! Thank you Dr. Dave and staff! Makes me wish you took adults too! :) "

- Lalita W., April 23, 2014

"Midtown was a wonderful experience for my 5 year old daughter. The staff are very professional and made us both feel very welcome and at ease about the procedure my daughter would undergo to repair her tooth. The office was a delightful experience and is definitely geared toward making children feel safe and secure. I'm looking forward to returning with my daughter for future appointments. "

- Mark K., April 21, 2014

"The staff is very friendly and so is Dr. Dave. My kids love going to the dentist now!"

- Raihanna, April 21, 2014

"This is by far the best pediatric office we have been to. Everything was performed in a prompt and timely manner. Full explanation was given for treatment plan along with ex rays to show procedures. Dr. Dave is an amazing dentist. "

- Diane G., April 18, 2014

"We were there yesterday and have already referred two families to your practice. You were the first of three dentist visits my three year old cooperated for, and after 3 years of trying, the first thing he said when he left was that he wanted to go back. He is so proud of his clean teeth he was showing them off to anyone who would look for the rest of the day. Thank you so much for making that work and being patient with my little guy. Your staff was amazing! "

- Abbey C., April 11, 2014

"It was another great experience for Allister. Everyone from the receptionist to the dentist, are a great group of people."

- Lupe C., April 10, 2014

"This was charlee's first dentist appointment and I absolutely LOVED how the staff treated her from beginning to end. Everyone was so nice. I am definitely reffering my friends."

- Aerial S., April 9, 2014

"I loved how the dental hygentists make the experience so fun and enjoyable for the kids. My kids are actually excited to come to Dr. Dave"s office. I appreciate how Dr. Dave takes time with me following the kids' cleanings to update me on their teeth and address any concerns. Awesome kid-centric practice. "

- Beth R., April 8, 2014

"This was a really nice dentist office ... One of the best I seen. I like how they handled my 16mth old !!! He will grow up goring to this office. Thanks again !!! "

- Krystle, April 8, 2014

"We absolutely LOVE Dr. Dave and all the folks at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry! Both kids are so comfortable and happy there, and are excited for weeks before coming for their appointments. I always recommend you to anyone looking for a dentist for their kids! "

- Margaret, April 7, 2014

"Excellent first experience!"

- Kelly S., April 7, 2014

"Dr. Dave and his staff are absolutely amazing! My son felt comfortable and had fun during his appointment. The office is incredibly friendly with happy staff and plenty of entertainment even for a younger sibling. Thank you for the great experience!! "

- Melissa, April 3, 2014

"Really impressed with Midtown Pediatric Dentistry!! Very inviting & friendly environment. Great staff & love that my 2 year old had plenty to keep him entertained while my 4 year old had his teeth cleaned. TV's & video games everywhere & several toy bins. I also enjoyed being able to watch my son get his teeth cleaned. "

- Anonymous, April 3, 2014

"Staff is very friendly and explains procedures clearly to the child. Very happy with the service my child and I have received from this practice. Highly recommend!"

- Mendy, O., April 2, 2014

"Dr. Dave and his staff go above and beyond to make a visit to the dentist enjoyable for everyone. The staff is playful and fun loving while taking care of the cleaning and exams. My boys LOVE their visits. As a parent I feel relaxed in a setting where my children look forward to exams and the staff is friendly and moves through the visit in a timely manner. Customer service shines and every member jumps in to make us feel like the most important people there that day. We love midtown! "

- Elizabeth, C., April 1, 2014

"All of your staff is very friendly and outgoing, I always have a very positive experience and enjoy taking my children to your office. I would highly recommend those that are needing a Pediatric dentistry to go visit this one."

- Anonymous, March 28, 2014

"Wow, wish I could have taken the boys myself today. Instead, my husband brought the boys in for their first appointment with Dr. Slawinski, as we have recently changed dental offices. My husband and boys rated everything "top notch." The boys were so excited and pleased with Dr. Slawinski and the entire staff. "Everyone is so nice and we watched the movie Frozen on the ceiling" exclaimed my 10 year old. Thanks for a great experience today! See you in six months! :) "

- The Todd"s, March 27, 2014

"We love Dentist Dave and his staff. My daughter enjoys going, and we have no issues with her being nervous. They make her completely comfortable throughout the whole process. "

- Anonymous, March 27, 2014

"All staff and members are wonderful. They were very pleasant and just puts a smile on your face with their warm greetings."

- Anonymous, March 26, 2014

"Everyone we encountered was friendly and made our daughter feel comfortable on her first visit. She is already looking forward to her next visit. Thanks for the smiling faces and cheerful hearts. "

- Lamont and Kathy M., March 26, 2014

"Today was my daughter's first visit to the dentist. Dr Dave and the staff were so wonderful she wants to go back tomorrow! Thank you all for such a great first experience! We look forward to many more!"

- Caroline, March 24, 2014

"Wow! I can't thank you enough for your kindness towards my 4 year old twin girls at their 1st appointment, especially the dental hygentist. Everyone was so patient and encouraging. I still can't believe you were able to convice them to get their teeth cleaned. And now, they are so proud of themselves for being big girls and telling everyone about their "clean princess teeth". :-) Thank you!"

- Kelly, March 24, 2014

"Ms. Melissa knew exactly how to comfort my child and make him feel confident in himself given his uneasiness at first!"

- Heather, March 24, 2014

"I absolutely love the entire practice and all it's employees. My son loves coming there and it is always such a pleasant experience!"

- Asha, March 24, 2014

"Wonderful!!! Can't say enough great things about this dentist and staff!!"

- Anonymous, March 21, 2014

"Johnathan has always liked going to the dentist, but didn't always like what they wanted to do once he was there. Melissa and Dr Dave made it very comfortable for him and explained everything to him. This was the first full dental exam and cleaning that he has had; in the past he would not let them finish! Painless and simple! He thoroughly enjoyed watching a movie during the exam, it helped make him feel right at home! He actually said he had a good time at the dentist. Thanks for your patience and caring nature!"

- Schadell, March 20, 2014

"I love Dr Dave and all his staff. They are kind and professional. I always refer others to this practice "

- Valerie, March 19, 2014

"My family loves Dr. Dave! He is so caring!"

- Anonymous, March 18, 2014

"We had another great experience at Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. I love that my 3 yr old loves to go to the dentist!!"

- Anonymous, March 18, 2014

"My boys LOVE going to the dentist and that makes me a happy mom! Everyone is so nice and good at what they do."

- Caroline, March 17, 2014

"Wonderful office and great professional people. Thank you everyone ! "

- Irina, March 13, 2014

"We moved from Raleigh to Holly Springs and even though it's a further drive I cannot take my son anywhere else. This place is amazing from the time I walk into the door from the time I leave. My son loves it and that is hard to find!! I would drive out of my way to keep my son going there. I highly recommend this place to anyone :) keep up the good work."

- Lindsay, March 12, 2014

"Very sweet personable assistant. Would recommend a friend or family member to receive dental care here."

- Heather, March 12, 2014

"My kids loved your office! Before we even got to the parking lot, my son was asking when he can come back. I was amazed at how friendly everyone was and loved that the dentist took his time explaining everything to me, showing me the problem areas on an xray and making sure that I thoroughly understood the treatment plan and my options for the kids. We definitely found our dental home!"

- Cassandra, March 12, 2014

"My 3 year old son had another really nice experience today with Dr. Dave and staff. His hygienist was great...the first time she used the suction straw to get rinse water out, my son was fine with it, but the 2nd time, he had just the slightest look of concern, which she detected as quickly as I did and switched it out for a swab. She was patient with the bit of initial nervousness about being examined, giving him plenty of time to decide to get into the chair on his own, and to make the difficult choice of toothpaste flavor. And as usual, he thinks Dr Dave is really cool. He didn't want to leave the office when we were finished. Thanks!"

- Allison, March 11, 2014

"This visit was the first time my daughter had to have cavities filled and everything was handled extremely well. She was not scared nor did she complain of any pain. THANK YOU ALL for taking such good care of her."

- Anonymous, March 10, 2014

"It was a great experience for my kids. The doctors and all the staff was very friendly and professiona!"

- Mildred, March 10, 2014

" Overall great place, staff was great and pleasant."

- Anonymous, March 10, 2014

"I continue to be impressed with the entire office staff of Mid Town Pediatric Dentistry. They are always so friendly and make the experience so pleasant for the kids. Even when my 3-year old refuses his cleaning, they are all so extremely patient and reassure us that his behavior is normal. My 5 year old actually looks forward to seeing Dr. Slawinski. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a caring, fun environment for their kids."

- Anonymous, March 10, 2014

"Loved the staff & the waiting area was very kid friendly. Kept my son occupied until it was his turn. The TVs above the tables are a nice touch. It keeps the kids mind off of what is going on. My son didn't want to leave. He asked if we could stay all day!! Great first time visit!"

- Anonymous, March 6, 2014

"This was my 1 year old first dentist visit. We love the office and the staff. We look forward to many years of service from you. Thank you for making her first experience great."

- Lisa, March 5, 2014

"FANTASTIC OFFICE, STAFF, AND DOCTORS!!! Always a great experience for our almost 4 year old."

- Morgan, February 24, 2014

"We have been patients of Dr Dave's for about 2 years now. Our family travels from Wilson just to see him and his wonderful staff. All of the staff is very friendly and interacts very well with the kids. They love when they get to go see Dr Dave and the staff. Happy kids makes for an even happier mommy!!!"

- Julie, February 19, 2014

" Dr. Dave and his staff always put our daughter at ease, and they making going to the dentist a pleasant experience for her. I'm always impressed by how gentle and calm the hygienists are, and Dr. Dave is very kind and professional. I'm so grateful that we found Midtown Pediatric Dentistry and highly recommend them."

- Anonymous, February 19, 2014

"Dr. Dave and the two ladies who cleaned Juliet (4) and Katherine's (3) teeth were amazing today! They both visited the dentist for the first time, and when they left they told me how much fun they had! They are also more enthusiastic about brushing and flossing their teeth I am a picky mom, and I could not have been happier with our experience. Thank you Midtown Pediatric Dentist team!"

- Lindsay, February 5, 2014

"The staff took extra time to make sure that my son was comfortable. They "spoke his language...4 year old" which put him at ease immediately. We will definitely be back! Thanks Dr. Dave!"

- Kimberlee, February 4, 2014

"Wow! My son had the most amazing first experience in this office. Upon entering, he found the puzzles and noticed the t.v. with a movie showing. He discovered the Wii and playstation; was now distracted (no anxiety or impatience). We were called back, in record time, and the hygentist explained what would happen during the cleaning. She went above and beyond to ease any fear and make him comfortable. She allowed him to choose his favorite flavor toothpaste, when most would have chosen one for him. While in the chair, he could watch movies in the ceiling. Next, he had to get x-rays and the hygentists were patient and clever to accomplish this feat. Now, time to see Dr. Dave and he was phenomenal with nervous Mom, yet relaxed patient. It is such a reassuring feeling to see this kind of service. My son even wanted to remain in this office because it is such a fun place. This type of service is even worthy of a long commute. Besides, you are only driving your child a couple/ few times a year. Your child will not associate this experience with seeing a dentist. I am grateful I discovered this office for my child."

- Tami, February 3, 2014

"Fantastic pediatric dentistry office! I only wish they took adult patients. The entire staff was warm and welcoming, and thoroughly professional. The office is clean and cheerful and so entertaining that my kids didn't want to leave! Can't recommend this practice highly enough."

- Anonymous, January 30, 2014

"Our son has many special needs, and I was concerned that he wouldn't do well at the dentist or that a dentist wouldn't want to treat him. Boy was I wrong! He was treated with much respect and did very well. Dr. Dave and everyone else in the office was kind, patient and respected all of his needs and our concerns. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful practice!"

- Dianne, January 28, 2014

"We love Midtown Pediatric Dentistry. Dr. Dave is wonderful and really good with the kids and the dental hygienist make getting your teeth clean fun! Movies, sunglasses, tasty toothpaste, stickers, and toys- my boys love it! They seriously get excited to go to the dentist!"

- Keri M., January 27, 2014

"Great experience for my three year old! The assistant who cleaned her teeth and the dentist were wonderful with her. The office is very welcoming for young children and the coffee for parents is a nice perk! I would highly recommend Your practice to friends!"

- Anonymous, January 27, 2014

"Our experience was more than great... It was amazing. Thanks so much!!! My little one is excited about coming back to the dentist!"

- Jakara H., January 23, 2014

"Had a great experience with a very professional and personable staff. "

- Jean V., January 18, 2014

"My son has always been terrified of the dentist. When we left there he was no longer afraid. He said this is the best dentist ever! He was very proud of himself, and so was I! :) Anyone who has a child that is fearful ... Fear no more! You have found the right place!"

- Dalton"s mom, January 16, 2014

"LOVE everyone there! Dr. Dave is the best and my kids love him! Missy is awesome too! Very personable and quality care! "

- Christine B., January 6, 2014

"Oh goodness!! This was our first trip to the dentist for my twin sons and I could not have asked for a better experience! Even though one of my boys was afraid, the staff was extremely kind and patient. They assured me that it was normal and were very accommodating to make him as comfortable as possible. I HIGHLY recommend this office for your children's dental needs!!!"

- Beth S., December 19, 2013

"Everyone is always nice and friendly when we come. My kids LOVE coming to the dentist. The office is nice, clean and filled with enough distractions that time flies. Thank you so much for having such a kid friendly office! "

- Beth C., December 19, 2013

"With this being the first time visiting your office, I am more than pleased with the service my child received. Especially since we were there for my daughter's cavities to be filled, and she was very nervous, but the staff made her feel comfortable and had an amazing visit. I couldn't be more happy with our experience! We will definitely be back if my daughters' need more dental work. I would like to use this office as our regular dentist for my children. Unfortunately we live quite far from this office. Thank you for everything!"

- Anonymous, December 13, 2013

"Wonderful staff in a clean and child Friendly environment."

- April A, December 12, 2013

"We drive all the way from Fayetteville because Dr. Dave has such a great ability with putting our daughter at ease! Thank you!"

- Erica, December 3, 2013

"We LOVE your office. It's one of the best "doctor" experiences my girls have and they just look forward to coming each time! Thanks for all you do to make a happy, fearless dental experience for my daughters. Thank you, thank you!"

- Laura L, December 3, 2013

"We want to thank you so very much taking care of our daughter. She had five teeth extracted and I feel the care given was awesome. It means a lot to have the feeling that everyone wanted the same thing, for my daughter to be comfortable and to be well taken care of. Thank you. I would and will recommend your office to anyone I know looking for dental care."

- Carolyn S., November 21, 2013

"I am SO glad I found Dr. Slawinski's dental practice! My son was greeted as soon as we walked in and that made me VERY comfortable and confident that we would have a great experience. I will definitely be referring this practice to several of my friends with small children."

- Nicole W., November 20, 2013

"My daughter was very nervous about her first dental cleaning. The entire staff helped her to feel comfortable. She ended up thinking the whole experience was fun. Thank you so much for taking care of my little princess!!! We will see you again in 6 months!"

- Anonymous, November 12, 2013

"Thank you for the time all of you took to help me decide the best treatment for my daughter from both a medical and financial perspective. The entire staff has been so consistently friendly and helpful every time I called with questions or when we were in the office. Thank you!"

- Donna M., November 6, 2013

"So impressed by the work that you do! Thank you so much for making each visit such a great experience for my children!!"

- Anonymous, October 24, 2013

"I am so happy with our experience today. It was my twin girls first doctor appointment and the staff and, Dr Dave were beyond my expectations. The office is very kid friendly, very very very clean and the whole process was smooth and easy. My girls had a great experience thank everybody!"

- Emily B., October 9, 2013

"Very impressed with our first visit today. Everyone was very welcoming and took plenty of time explaining my daughter's dental situation."

- Anonymous, October 9, 2013

"My daughter had her first dental appointment today and absolutely loved Midtown Pediatrics. The hygienist and dentist were both personable and knowledgeable and my daughter felt at ease immediately. We'll definitely be going back."

- C. McIntyre, October 8, 2013

"I have always enjoyed my experience at your office. My kids have always enjoyed their experience. The staff is outstanding and Dr. Dave is the best. Great at what he does and excellent with kids. Thank you!!"

- Anonymous, October 1, 2013

"My daughters always love going to see Dr. Dave and staff. I'm thankful they have had such positive experiences time after time at your practice. It makes my job easy, because they think it's fun to keep their teeth clean in between visits."

- Rachel N., October 1, 2013

"Dr. Dave and his entire staff are wonderful. The office is very nice and my daughter looks forward to going to the dentist every chance she gets. Dr. Dave and staff treat all of their patients equally no matter what type of dental insurance you have and that was vital in my choosing of this particular office. They are friendly, warm, and most of all they treated my daughter like a little princess in regard to how they praised and encouraged her for doing such a good job getting her teeth clean and taking x-ray pictures. The follow up to the treatment was explained in detail and not dismissive in any type of way. Dr. Dave wanted to make sure I fully understood the next course of treatment for my daughter. Overall I thoroughly like this dental office and hopefully my daughter will grow with this practice. I definitely recommend this office for treatment of your child's dental care. BTW this is not a fake post considering the fact it's so glowing I thought I would add that disclaimer. Hope you enjoy."

- Anonymous, October 1, 2013

"Thank you for all your excellent care and compassion. The fact that you all enjoy your job shines through!!!"

- Anonymous, September 30, 2013

"Thank you all for making my son"s first experience a positive one. He was scared and unsure I thought for sure that was the end of this appointment but everyone was patient with him. By the end of the appointment he was chatty and laughing. And best of all he left with a full exam and clean teeth. Thank you, for doing such a great job!!!!"

- L. Clark, September 24, 2013

"We love midtown pediatric dentistry! Very welcoming and child friendly! My daughter cried because she had to leave today. Wonderful staff. Keep up the good work! :)"

- Anonymous, September 19, 2013

"I was more nervous than my child when going in for her first dentist appointment. Not only did they make my daughter thoroughly enjoy the dentist they also were able to manage Mom's nerves! She has had subsequent treatment including fillings, and still can't wait to go back. Amazing staff, amazing service...just amazing."

- Anonymous, September 17, 2013

"Coming in to the office today was actually a pleasure, yes even to bring my 3yr old in for a cleaning and checkup. Every person we spoke with was professional and courteous. The hygienist was fantastic with my daughter and knew exactly how to make her comfortable. Doc was great, as always! We have and will continue to recommend others to the practice. Well done, keep it up!!"

- Laura B., September 16, 2013


 

Home    |   Meet Our Team    |   Office Tour    |   What Sets Us Apart    |   First Visit    |   Treatment Options    |   Office Policies

Frequently Asked Questions    |   Emergency & Post Op Care    |   Contact Us / Map

 

Pediatric Dentist in Raleigh, NC, 27609 - Dr. David Slawinski  Serving patients in the surrounding cities and areas of Raleigh, NC.

Copyright 2010 David C. Slawinski, D.D.S., P.A.   All Rights Reserved.

Click here to read our Disclaimer.   Click here to read our Privacy Policies and Procedures.

Website Designed by